The NBB will have 17 teams in the 2022/2023 season with the return of San Jose and the departure of Mogi das Cruzes – Sports

THE: National Basketball League The participants for the 2022/2023 season were confirmed this Thursday New basketball Brazil. In total, there will be 17 teams (the same as in the previous game). The competition is scheduled to start on October 15.

What’s new is the return San Jose Basketball. The team last played in the NBB in the 2019/2020 season and decided to return to the country’s premier club competition after winning the CBB Brazil Championship title this year.

São José has taken the place left by Mogi das Cruzes, which will not be part of this edition after requesting a license. The traditional team has decided to temporarily close its senior team, directing the work only to the teams of the main categories.

With this, the NBB will have eight federation divisions, namely: São Paulo (Corinthians, Bauru Basket, SESI Franca, São José Basketball, Paulistano, Pineiros, Rio Claro and São Paulo), Rio Grande do Sul (Lewix/Unia Corinthians and Caxias). do Sul Basketball), Federal Region (Cerrado Basquete and BRB/Brasília), Minas Gerais (123 Minas), Rio de Janeiro (Flamengo), Ceará (Fortaleza Basquete Cearense), Paraná (Pato Basquete) and Paraíba (Basketball Unifacisa).

The tournament table and regulations will be published in August. The NBB competition system will be the same as last season, with home and away matches played in the qualifiers followed by the playoffs.

For the first time in history, the champion Franca will defend the title he won by defeating Flamengo by decision.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *