Round 15 of the Sesc Racing Circuit takes place this Sunday at Apukarana

The 15th round of the Sesc Racing Circuit will be held this Sunday (11) at Apucarana, a competition promoted by the Social Service of Commerce (Sesc) and supported by the Municipal Sports Authority of the Municipality. The race will start at 7:30 am in front of Cesc, with competitions on 6 and 12 km courses. The sports event also has a 3-kilometer walk, starting at 08:30.

continues after commercial


The executive manager of Sesc Apucarana, Ronaldo Romani Ficagno, said that the competition is back at the municipality. “Everything is ready and underway for the already traditional race in the city this Sunday. This year we will have a new circuit returning to our division, because since 2019 we have not run the race in Apukaran due to the Covid-19 epidemic,” emphasizes Ficano.

– READ MORE. Apucarana Futsal beat Toledo away from home. see how the table turned out

continues after commercial


According to him, the collection of race kits will take place this Saturday (10) from 9am to 5pm at Sesc, 150 Sao Paulo Street. Places are limited,” Ficagno quotes.

Professor Clevitom Barros, popularly known as Tom, Sesc’s activity coach, states that the competition will be held in several categories, with men’s and women’s suits. “Many athletes from Apukarana and across the region signed up, expressing confidence in our work. Sesc invests heavily in health promotion and sports competition, and we thank the competitors who will put on a great party on the streets of our city,” notes Tom.

The Municipal Secretary of Sports, Professor José Marcelino da Silva, known as Grillo, congratulates Cesc for holding the race. “It is great to know that the Sesc Circuit is back in Apukarana, carrying our athletes and many competitors from other places. The race has the full support of Femac Mayor Jr.”

continues after commercial


There are 23 stages of the Sesc Circuit in Parana. After Apucarana, the other races will take place in Paranavaí, Ivaiporã, Campo Mourão, Ponta Grossa, Maringá, Francisco Beltrao, Curitiba and Guarapuava, which will host the final round on December 4.

The following athletes won the 2019 race: 6 km race: Sueli Alberto Pereira and Roberto Carlos Francisco de Souza; 12 km race – Sirlei Batista do Amaral and Daniel Nascimento de Mello Santos.

More information on round 15 of the Sesc Racing Circuit is available by calling (43) 3308-2500.

Google News:

Follow TNOnline on Google News

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *